Skip to the content

Translate this page

Spotlight on... Rosie

What do you do at Impact?

I work as an Onsite Account Manager in a National Distribution Centre. 

What did you do before you came to Impact?

Before Impact I worked for CBRE, an onsite maintenance company, located at a large food manufacturer. 

What do you like most about working at Impact?

I know this may sound extremely cliché, but I love the people/the team, the support we get from our managers and the support our colleagues all provide for each other is amazing!

What are the biggest challenges companies in your area are facing at the moment?

Currently the biggest challenge I feel that companies are facing is being able to assure staff that social distance measures and all other appropriate steps have been implemented, to keep them in a safe working environment.

What are the biggest challenges candidates face at the moment?

Candidates are encountering a reduced number of vacancies, with a number of local companies closing down and going into administration recently. Those returning to employment may feel like they’re going into an uncertain working world.

What has been the highlight of your time at Impact so far?

My highlights since starting work with Impact, almost 18 months ago, is gaining my confidence and becoming a good account manager, building great working relationships with our clients.

What do you like to do outside of work?

I have 3 young boys so I don’t get a lot of spare time, but in the time I do have free, I’m a keen netball player.

Tea or coffee?

COFFEE - and plenty of it!

About the author

Angela Hooper

Angela has been part of the Impact family, supporting the team behind the scenes, since day one. As a primary school educator and recruiter, Angela has built up brilliant skills in conflict management, strategic thinking and diplomacy – though we’re not sure if that’s because of the recruitment or primary school environments! In between jobs and studying, Angela enjoys being active, travelling and spending time with her family.